Share This

A common master clock division used in MIDI, DIN sync, and other systems common to electronic music and synthesizers. It means internally, 24 subdivisions of time are counted for every quarter note at the current tempo. This fast internal clock can then be divided down to create sixteenth notes (÷6), eighth notes (÷12), eight note triplets (÷8), etc.

« Back to Glossary Index